Do I believe in 2012? #endtimes #kindle #mayan

Many people, after reading my novel, 2012 The Final Revelation,  have asked me if I believe in the “myth” about the 21st of December, 2012. Will the events depicted in my story really happen? When the predicted 5th age comes, will it really be the end times?

I answer “No,” but with a tiny caveat. I must confess, during my research into this subject,  I occasionally had a wee pang of concern. So many strange things do come together around this time however, I’m a happy optimist by nature, and a realist. The world won’t end for billions of years, when the sun expands and the earth is destroyed.

But, could “mankind” be greatly dimished by some disaster, eh, probably. It’s happened 65 million years ago with the dinosaurs so we can’t be blind to that. Something big will go down one day but, hopefully, it will be far in the future.

The fact is I admire and respect the ancient Maya civilization and their remarkable ability to study time. The most important thing to know about the Maya was their incredible knowledge of architecture, writing, mathematics, and the solar system. They charted the sky, every inch of it. The famous Stone of the Sun, housed in the National Museum in Mexico City, seems to indicate the end of an age looms ever closer.

Why did they do that? Could they see something we can’t? Is it the “end” or a “new beginning?” When is the actual date?

The Maya, and Aztecs who followed, called this the “the fifth and final age.” The actual end date, 21st of December, 2012,  is up for debate. Experts have analysed and done calculations, but whether the exact date is accurate, we don’t know. Perhaps they have mis-calculated? Perhaps not…

In my own novel, I tried to be as factual as possible. My main character, Andrew Cunningham, does not believe in the “end of days”. That makes him real. He’s a regular guy, trying to find the answer.

I am a writer and wrote a fictional story. Whether you believe or not, I find the subject fascinating.

I say let’s all be happy, love, live life to the fullest and pursue your dreams 🙂

Will I be in a ‘dark place’ on December the 21st?

I’ll let you know closer the time 😉

Lisa xox

Leave a Reply

