Can you relate to these writing quotes? #amwriting

I think these are funny because, even though they are old, they are still relevant today!

“The wastepaper basket is still the writer’s best friend.” Issaac Singer, Story writer and novelist.

“When I’m writing a novel, I’m dealing with a double life. I live in the present at the same time that I live in the past with my characters. Is is this that makes a novelist so eccentric and unpleasant.” John Marquand (1893-1960)

“One ought to write only when one leaves a piece of one’s flesh in the inkpot each time one dips one’s pen.” Count Leo Tolstoy (1828 – 1910)

“I am breaking my heart over this story and cannot bear to finish it.” Charles Dickens (1812-1870)

LOL I love them! Can you relate to these too?

Lisa Flaus

Leave a Reply

