My novel…

It’s been a really busy few weeks, hence no blog.  I have dusted off my marketing plan and have been working through everything I need to do for pre / post launch.

I’ve completed my u-tube trailer (looks fantastic!!), prepared comms and been out talking to people.

Latest news is 2012 The Final Revelation will be up on Amazon any day now. Then I will convert to Kindle, upload my book trailer onto u-tube. Then update the www.lisaflaus.com site with all the links and update everything out there including Linkedin, twitter and facebook.

Press release goes out to 1000 places around the 10th of March in order for me to prepare all of the material.

Then BIG BANG LAUNCH – Bells and whistles and streamers will fly everywhere ;-).

I need to make noise and then keep it maintained.

I always knew I would get to this stage one day. For nearly 6 years I focused on research and writing, now I’m spending as much time as I can in preparation for release. It’s very important to “make noise” and get the book noticed.

I won’t make the mistake of launching and sitting back, watching and waiting for some miracle to occur. 100’s of new books are published every day. Naturally, every author wants their book to be a best seller. It just doesn’t magically happen. It not only needs to be a great story, it needs to be pushed and noticed by the right people…

Right, back to work Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

