#writing

My book is due to arrive in the post any day. EEeekkk…

I have prepared myself by getting out a copy of my manuscript.  It is sitting on the coffee table looking at me. I’ve worked on that for nearly 6 years. It is a mothership of a thing, 500+ pages of word document.

I have lived and breathed every sentence. I have reviewed it 100 times. I know every word off by heart.

When the parcel arrives I will wait until I am alone,  pour a glass of wine and savour the moment when I open it and hold a “real” book in my hand.

That “moment” will be one of the best in my life…

Leave a Reply

